top of page
Search
Writer's picturejuliaperezdp

Blog Post #5. Internship 2018 // Week Three

Working with different types of people and having to take different ideas into one project is a challenge. My project is updating the training system in which new employees and new volunteers. By doing so, I need to make sure to implement as many creative ideas as possible. Inspiration has not been a problem, the real challenge is deciding which parts to add to my project and which parts to compliment to something else. This project is something challenging and simple at the same time.

Something that has surprised me in my internship is how easy going and how different it is then I expected. To be honest I don’t really know what I expected, but having the creative freedom of walking around the museum and getting ideas is awesome. Specially helping around and enjoying the environment is very helpful.

Everyone is very happy and loves their environment. This really reflects on how their visitors enjoy the museum and have a good time. The overall culture of the museum is to use inquiry. To teach visitors to ask questions and figure out answers by asking questions. To ensure that the learning experience is different and visitors enjoy and lean to learn.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mentor Interview

Mary French, such a lovely person! She was always in a great mood and is a great inspiration and a fantastic mentor. She made sure that...

bottom of page